NES dedicated teachers quarter at GHSS Sagalee

SAGALEE, DEC 6 : in continuation with the programme the Nyishi Elite Society (NES) on Tuesday dedicated three unit teachers quarter at Government Higher Secondary school, Sagalee in Papum Pare district in a simple function held amid huge gathering.

Speaking on the occasion, NES secretary General Heri Maring inform that the teachers quarter constructed by the engineering wind of education department under funding of Rs. 5 crore allocated by the state government to NES under the budget estimate (BE) for promotion and development of educational infrastructure in the seven Nyishi inhabitant district of state. The seven school which has been adopted by the NES at Pabua Secondary school in East Kameng, GHSS Pakke Kessang, GHSS Sagalee in Papum Pare district, GHSS Yazali in Lower Subansiri district, GHSS Palin in Kra Daadi district, GHSS Nyapin in Kurung Kumey and GHSS Raga in Kamle district.  Almost all the infrastructure has been inaugurated except one at Nyapin and Raga which would be completed and inaugurated and dedicated to the school and students community. Said Maring.

Whatever the fund has been allocated to the NES under BE has been implemented and utilized and executed properly for the betterment of the education sector and education scenario promotion. Said Maring. 

Earlier six teachers were appointed as guest teachers and later ten were appointed who are also discharging their duty with outmost sincerity and it is adding to the promotion of education and as well as academic activities seems to be improving and is a good sign and we shall continue the temper and hope with this the alumni association of various schools are also sharing their support and cooperation in development of education sector and promotion of academic activities in various Nyishi inhabitant district of state. Maring further said.   

NES Vice President Dr. T Taku, Tarh Tabin, Papum Pare district unit president Dr. R K Taj, other executive members of Papum pare district and central executive embers of NES, GHSS Sagalee Principal S Lombi, EAC Koj Tacho, SMC Working Chairman Debia Lalum among others  were president. 

Leave a Comment