Pema Khandu Takes Oath as Arunachal Pradesh CM for the Third Time

Itanagar, June 13: Pema Khandu was sworn in today as the Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh for the third consecutive term. In his first media interaction following the formation of the new government, Khandu expressed gratitude to the Narendra Modi-led central government for its continuous support and expressed hope for its ongoing assistance to the state.

Pema Khandu 3.0 cabinet ministers list

  1. Pema Khandu- CM
  2. Chowna Mein – DY CM
  3. Biyuram Wahge
  4. Nyato Dukam
  5. Gabriel D Wangsu
  6. Wangki lowang
  7. PD Sona
  8. Mama Natung
  9. Dasanglu Pul
  10. Balo Raja
  11. Kento jini
  12. Ojing Tashing

Khandu announced that portfolio allocation for his cabinet ministers will be finalized shortly. Emphasizing the government’s commitment to its election promises, he highlighted that the Khandu-led administration will focus on implementing the election manifesto. Additionally, the government has unveiled its first 100-day work plan, aiming to set the pace for development initiatives and policy implementations.

A historic move in Khandu’s new term is the inclusion of Dasanglu Pul, the MLA of Anjaw, in the cabinet. She is the wife of former Chief Minister Kalikho Pul. This marks the first time in Arunachal Pradesh’s history that a woman has been inducted into the cabinet, aligning with the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) agenda of promoting women empowerment.

Leave a Comment